PNCWA Committees and Committee Chairs

Join a Committee: As a membership organization, PNCWA understands the value of member engagement and using the collective knowledge of an entire profession to further its mission of improving water quality around the world.  PNCWA members who participate in PNCWA committee activities help develop conference programs, develop training materials and program content, and many other PNCWA program activities. PNCWA Membership is required for committee participation. Click here to apply to join a PNCWA Committee.

Awards—Mark Walter
Waterdude Solutions, LLC
971.413.4126
markwalter2016@yahoo.com

Collections Systems—Eddie Speer
CDM Smith
Bellevue WA
425.519.8345
speered@cdmsmith.com

Communication & Outreach—Karen DeBaker
Clean Water Services
Hillsboro OR
503.681.3643

Constitution & Bylaws—Adam McClymont
CH2M
Spokane WA
509.536.3702
Adam.McClymont@CH2M.com

Construction—Tom Paul  
Mortenson Construction
Kirkland WA
425.497.6661
tom.paul@mortenson.com

Emerging Technologies—Li Lei    
CH2M   
Bellevue WA
425.233.3437

li.lei@ch2m.com

Futures—Shannon Ostendorff
City of Bend Public Works
Bend OR
541.322.6334
sostendorff@bendoregon.gov

Government Affairs—Layne McWilliams
Cascade Energy
Coeur D Alene ID
971.244.8581
layne.mcwilliams@cascadeenergy.com

Clean Water Services
Hillsboro OR
503.681.3609

polingm@cleanwaterservices.org

Manufacturers & Representatives—Doug Allie
Goble Sampson Associates
Issaquah, WA
206.999.8436
dallie@goblesampson.com

Member Services—Adam Zabinski
Newburg OR
646.416.2502

adamzab@aol.com

Odor & Air Quality—Jeffery Zahller
HDR Engineering
Bellevue WA
425.450.6284

jeffrey.zahller@hdrinc.com

Operations Challenge—Chris Miccolis
City of Redmond
Redmond OR
541.504.5076
chrism@ci.redmond.or.us

Clean Water Services
Tigard OR
503.547.8177
borchersj@cleanwaterservices.org

Residuals & Biosolids—Susan Hildreth
King County
Seattle WA
206.477.5537
susan.hildreth@kingcounty.gov

Resource Recovery—Stuart Hurley

Mountain Waterworks
Boise ID
208.780.3994
shurley@mountainwtr.com

5S—Thomas (Bud) Ruther
CH2M (City of Walla Walla)
Walla Walla WA
509.527.4509

thomas.ruther@ch2m.com

Scholarship—Kristin Young
RH2 Engineering, Inc.
Bothell WA
206.920.8282.

kyoung@rh2.com

Stormwater—Jadene Stensland
Clean Water Services
Hillsboro OR
503.681.3662
StenslandJ@CleanWaterServices.org

Students & Young Professionals—Ellie Key
Washington State Department of Ecology
Spokane WA
360.407.6433
ekey461@ecy.wa.gov

Sustainability—Cyndy Bratz
Tetra Tech     
Portland OR  
503.684.9097 

Cyndy.Bratz@tetratech.com

Water for People—Irene Wall
Tetra Tech
Seattle WA
206.883.9438

irene.wall@tetratech.com

All Committee Communications Liaisons listing

PNCWA Board Committee Liaison assignments

5S – Ed Griffenberg
Awards – Jim Baird
Collections Systems – Steven Drangsholt
Communication and Outreach - Haley Falconer and Shannon Ostendorff
Construction - Shannon Ostendorff
Emerging Technology – David Keil
Government Affairs – Adam McClymont
Leadership Development – Steven Drangsholt
Manufacturers and Representatives – Adam McClymont
Member Services – Shannon Ostendorff
Odor and Air Quality – Court Harris
Operations Challenge – Jeff Brown
Plant O&M – Ed Griffenberg
Residuals & Biosolids  – Shawn Moffitt
Resource Recovery – David Keil
Scholarship – Jim Baird
Stormwater – John Phillips (lead) and Court Harris
Students & Young Professionals – Haley Falconer (lead) and Steven Drangsholt
Sustainability – John Phillips
Water For People – Kevin Dour