PNCWA Regions & Sections

How to Build a Section Website here

Regions within PNCWA and the PNCWA sponsored Sections within the Regions are independent organizations with their own governance, and are recognized and chartered by PNCWA.

Four Regions form the link between the Sections and the PNCWA Board of Directors. The Regions are Idaho, Oregon, Eastern Washington, and Western Washington. Each Region is represented by a Regional Director who serves on the PNCWA Board of Directors.

Independent local PNCWA Sections are active in each of the four regions, providing training and networking to meet the needs and interests of the area. The Sections and contact information are posted by state in the regions-Sections drop down menu.

Membership in a local Section need not be restricted to those who are members of the Association. The Section president and the Section Treasurer must be WEF/PNCWA . Sections may require and collect Section dues separate form PNCWA membership. (Note: Section membership does not constitute membership in PNCWA or WEF. Sections should communicate that in order to receive PNCWA benefits such as discounted registration at the PNCWA annual conference, an individual must also be a member of PNCWA or WEF.)

Websites for those Sections which maintain their own websites are available below. How to Build a Section Website here

Idaho Region

The Idaho Region consists of all PNCWA and WEF/PNCWA members in Idaho and it is also the umbrella organization the three PNCWA Sponsored Operators Sections in Idaho, Southwest, Southeast, and North. ID Region has its own Constitutions and Bylaws and each of the Sections operate under the Region Constitution but have their own unique bylaws. ► Download the ID Region Constitution and Bylaws (2009) .

ID Regional Director—Shawn G. Moffitt
CH2M (City of Twin Falls)
Twin Falls, ID
208.734.9933
Shawn.Moffitt@ch2m.com

 

 

Idaho Region Sections

Northern Idaho Operators Section
Northern Idaho Operators Section Website
North Idaho President—Michael Taylor
208.659.2370
mtaylor@cdaid.org

Southeast Idaho Operators Section
Southeast Idaho Operators Section Website
Southeast Idaho President—Jeremy Coles
208.360.0939
jeremyc@rexburg.org

Southwest Idaho Operators Section
Southwest Idaho Operators Section Website
Southwest Idaho President—Jesse Hartman
208.608.7240
JHartman@cityofboise.org

 

Oregon Region

Oregon Region website

The Oregon Region consists of all PNCWA and WEF/PNCWA members in Oregon and it is also the umbrella organization the PNCWA Sponsored Operators Sections in Oregon. The Oregon Region has its own Constitutions and Bylaws and each of the Sections operate under the Region Constitution but have their own unique bylaws. Visit the Oregon Region website here

Download the Oregon Region PNCWA Constitution-Bylaws here .

OR Regional Director—Jeff Brown
City of Pendleton
Pendleton OR
541.276.3078
jeff.brown@ci.pendleton.or.us

 

Oregon Region Sections

Eastern Oregon Operators Section

Eastern Oregon Operators Section Website
Eastern Oregon President—Rob Cox
541.561.7266
rob.cox@simplot.com

Lower Columbia Section
Lower Columbia Section Website
Lower Columbia—Jeff Hart
503.547.8187
HartJ@CleanWaterServices.org
 
South Central Operators Section
South Central Operators Section Website
South Central President—Jeremy Stachowski
541.419.3099
Jeremy.Stachowski@ci.redmond.or.us

Umpqua Basin Operators Section
Umpqua Basin Operators Section Website
Umpqua Basin President—Stephen Lusch
541.430.4253
steve@rusa-or.org
 
West Central Operators Section
West Central Operators Section Website
West Central President—Craig Prosser
503-509-0497
cprosser@ci.stayton.or.us

 

Eastern Washington Region

The Eastern Washington Region consists of all PNCWA and WEF/PNCWA members in Eastern Washington and it is also the umbrella organization the PNCWA Sponsored Operators Sections in Eastern Washington. The Eastern Washington Region has its own Constitutions and Bylaws and each of the Sections operate under the Region Constitution but have their own unique bylaws. ► Download the Eastern Washington Region PNCWA Constitution-Bylaws here . Resources for WA Nonprofits

E WA Regional Director—Bud Ruther
509.386.7423
Thomas.Ruther@ch2m.com

Eastern Washington Region Sections

Columbia Basin Operators Section
Columbia Basin President—Chad Short
509.429.7167
cshort@erwow.org

Inland Empire Operators Section
Inland Empire President—Anthony Benavidez
509.536.3703
anthony.benavidez@ch2m.com 

Yakima Valley Operators Section
Yakima Valley Operators Section Website
Yakima Valley President—Dean Smith
dsmith@hlacivil.com

 

Western Washington Region

The Western Washington Region consists of all PNCWA and WEF/PNCWA members in Western Washington and it is also the umbrella organization the PNCWA Sponsored Operators Sections in Western Washington. The Western Washington Region has its own Constitutions and Bylaws and each of the Sections operate under the Region Constitution but have their own unique bylaws. ► Download the Western Washington Region Constitution and Bylaws here (2011)  Resources for WA Nonprofits

W WA Regional Director—Bill Chrisrty
360.537.3381
bchristy@aberdeenwa.gov

Western Washington Region Sections

Northwest Washington Operators Section
Northwest Washington Operators Section Website
Northwest Washington President—Caitlin Hubbard
425.309.4085
chubbard@lkstevenssewer.org

Olympic Peninsula Operators Section
Olympic Peninsula President—Willie Howard
253.798.2409
whowar1@co.pierce.wa.us

Puget Sound Operators Section
Puget Sound President—Jim Pitts
206.242.0321
Jim.Pitts@kingcounty.gov

Southwest Washington Operators Section
Southwest Washington Operators Section Website
Southwest Washington President—Kevin Trewhella
360.521.2058
kevint@cityofmccleary.com