Woman of the Year Award (PNCWA Award)

This award, instituted in 2017, recognizes women who have excelled in their career, have forwarded water issues and/or have made a significant achievement to the water industry. The Woman of the Year demonstrates leadership, mentoring skills and/or ideas that stand out from their colleagues. 

Eligibility Criteria:
  • Exhibits leadership skills in their field of expertise
  • Serves as a role model and/or mentor to other women and girls
  • Advocates for positive social change that helps close the leadership gap and create a more equitable society
  • Garnered respect within the community
  • Dedicated to helping women and girls achieve their goals
  • Exhibited qualities of teamwork, integrity, and dedication
  • Gives back to the community, i.e. time, talent, and/or resources
  • Lives or works in Washington, Oregon, or Idaho 
Submit a Woman of the Year Award


PNCWA Recipients of the Woman of the Year Award

2023 Jenny Coker, City of Sandy, OR
2022 Laurie Pierce, Pierce County, WA
2021 Lynne Chicoine, Clackamas Water Environment Services
2020 Nora Curtis, Clean Water Services
2019 Nan Cluss, PNCWA (Caldwell, ID)
2018 Chanin Bays, Clackamas County Water Environment Services (Oregon)
2017 Nicki Pozos, HDR Engineering